TGIFF: Ruby Anniversary

Beth at Plum and June is hosting this week’s TGIFFriday. For myself, I have finished the Ruby Rail quilt – hip hip, HOORAY! 

I had a jelly roll in Bonny and Camille’s Ruby and have been wanting to do a rail quilt for a while.  I quilted it with my bunged hand, so the lines aren’t as even as I’d have liked. But it’s come out really nicely. You really can’t go wrong with these fabrics though, can you?!

 See my cute label? I love it. I’m going to put this in my Etsy store. It’s a nice simple little quilt in beautiful fresh colours.

We had the coldest night in two years on Wednesday – under 2 degrees C, and when your houses aren’t heated or double glazed, believe me when I say you feel it. The flip side is beautiful clear blue skies and sunny days. I got home from work as the shadows were lengthening and zipped out to take these.

 I think they’ve come out rather well!

And in other news, a little parcel landed on my doorstep on Friday, from the Lovely Louise at Australian Patchwork and Quilting. My first article as a feature writer is in the current AP&Q. Isn’t that exciting?! I can’t believe they showed the pictures with the threads uncut off… That will teach me to snip my threads at the end!!!
I hope you all have a lovely weekend! I am officially OVER this week so hoping to get some rest and recuperation time – and some sewing! And another PMQG meeting that hopefully won’t hurt the diet too badly!

Leave a comment